One

I finished a drama named Atashinchi no Danshi for a few days ago, which is a series that has the same director, and part of the cast as another drama named Hanazakari no kimitachi e which I also loved. Atashinchi is on the topic of family, specifically the relationship between a deceased father and his adopted children. A tragic theme mixed with the silly humour that you´ll find in most japanese comedies. Atashinchi focuses more on the comedy and family bonding rather than the overly depressing trend that so many Japanese dramas feature.

Since we´re on the topic on Dramas, I´ve also recently been rewatching some parts of my favorite drama of all time, One Tree Hill. No matter how much I love some drama or movie, everything pales in comparison to One Tree Hill.

Lin will be here in three days time, super excited. Most of the preparations are done, I still have some studies to get ahead of in order to take a 10 days study break once she comes. Some of the Japanese History that I study upsets me though. It´s annoying to love one aspect of a country while you despite the other.

Leave a Reply

