ohanami~

Spring break is almost over, so I figured that I should sum the highlights, and I´ll start with the most recent ones which would be last Sunday aka yesterday. Where all of us from the guesthouse went over to Warabi Park to enjoy the festival with a Hanami Party. It was ridiculously beautiful and very very fun, especially the traditional japanese dances that we jumped into and learned by doing:) The park itself is on the other side of Warabi Station from the guesthouse, so it´s around a 30 minute walk from here, which is pretty okay. There were a bunch of performances on the small stage, everything from kabuki to young girls displaying choreography. I´ll include some photo´s in the gallery among with others.

There´s also a couple of new photo´s from the Tsukuba San trip, which was the highlight of the break. Thankfully not from my camera phone but from a friends camera.

Apart from the Hanami and hiking, there´s been a few birthdays and nights outs and whatnots, the usual really. Along with several weekly trips  to Arakawa.

When it comes to the school work, I´ve kept my pace in the psychology course, so there´s just the final examination left, which is a home exam starting on the 19th this month. And even though I haven´t really read ahead in the Japanese course material, I have rehearsed all the kanji´s and I´ve studied more unrelated words instead.

When it comes to Japanese Dramas, I´ve just finished Hotaru no Hikari season 1, which is a drama that is more funny than sad, and the humour is really funny, and I´m just about to start on season 2:) Apart from that, My favorite kanji is Ashita, aka tomorrow which is written as 明日, aka Bright day:)

Leave a Reply

